At Families First, our goal is to develop new, innovative and modern ways to provide solutions to the problems that arise in our community. Our senior leadership and involvement from our Board, allow us to meet these goals and continue to help children and families in metro Atlanta.

DePriest Waddy

Chief Executive Officer

Julio Carrillo

Chief Operating Officer
Schwanna Lakine headshot

Schwanna Lakine

Chief Financial Officer
Paula Moody

Paula Moody

Senior Director of Programs

Leigh Plott

Chief Development Officer

Board of Directors Officers

Courtney Showell, Sr.


Principal, PricewaterhouseCoopers Advisory Services

Marcia Nuffer

1st Vice Chair

Founder, BlueShor & Former Chief Learning Officer, McKinsey & Co.

Douglas Aldridge

2nd Vice Chair

Managing Director, Investments
Aldridge Wealth Management Group of Wells Fargo

Blake Winters


Managing Director, Investment Advisory Group/SunTrust

Robyn Sims


Community Volunteer

Carolyn Carl

Member at Large

Retired, Vice President
Coca-Cola North America

Yvette Humphries

Member at Large

AVP, Community Development Banker. PNC

Delmont "Del" A. Early, III

Immediate Past Chair

Vice President, CBRE

Board of Directors

Dan Gordon

Executive Director

Jabian Consulting

Junior Harewood

Chief Executive Officer

UnitedHealthcare, Georgia and Alabama, Employer & Individual

Shaina Horrell

Vice President, Workplace Community Manager

Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta  

Leonard Jennings

Sr. Vice President

Loyalty Marketing, Synchrony

Philip Law


Bank of America/ Merrill Lynch

Brian Mandigo

Vice President

Global Sourcing, The Home Depot

Jason Molfetas

SVP and Chief Information Officer

Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta

Erika Montag

Community Volunteer

Peggy Taylor

Investment Specialist

Atlanta Capital Management Company  

Kirk Rich


Avison Young, Atlanta’s Agency Leasing Group    

Board of Counselors

Joseph Brown

Jettie Burnett

James Carson

Juanita Robinson Carter

Jim Curry

Marcia Donnell

Bernadette Hartfield

Olga Plaut

Margaret Reiser

Felicia Speetjens

Honorary Board Members

Betty Asbury

Tony Montag

Nick Munson

Bernard Taylor

Lucy Carpenter Vance

Sue Wieland

Mary Yates

Community Service Committee Members

Tom Balastreire


Deloitte & Touche, LLP

Robbin Collins

Senior Vice President


Don Demba

Don Demba Community Volunteer

Felix deGolian

Former Families First Board Member

Maggie Fuller

Community Programming and Development Coordinator

Fox Theatre

Fran Gary



Rena Kilgannon


Kilgannon Group

Edwina Loureiro

Partner, Design

Deem Loureiro, Inc.

Linda Smith Lowe


Public Policy Advocate

Andrea Lucas

VP of Strategic Marketing and Business Development

Johnson Research

Rodney Miller

Business Solution Manager

Alston & Bird, LLP

Rosalyn Moore

Community Volunteer

Oakwood University Alumni Association

Julia Neighbors

Director, Prevent Child Abuse Georgia

Georgia State University

Emile Parker

Regional Vice President

Karanji Powell

Director, Health Plans

Cox Enterprises

Susan Quinn

Director, Financial Reporting & Internal Audit Finance

YMCA of Atlanta

Yvette Robinson

Marketing Consultant

Napoleon Rutledge

Vice President and Assistant Treasurer

Genuine Parts Company

Rodney Sanders

Market Credit Executive

PNC Financial Services

Bradford Sims

Community Volunteer

Peggy Taylor, CFA

Investment Specialist & Principal

Atlanta Capital Management Company

Jon Vesely

Community Volunteer